The Internet is probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We have to recognize that the Internet brings many benefits and it also opens a new age for humans, but that is a fraction of it. It can be a great crucial invention in some developed countries, whereas in developing countries, it is just a small need of poor communities such as a few regions in Africa. The individuals here just need a peaceful life with the availability of electricity, freshwater or enough food instead of suffering some problems namely famine or drought. It is not certain that the Internet is the most essential invention in recent years. Actually, the Internet has contributed to the development processes of human beings. It helps nations to integrate with the world in their economy and culture. As a result, the image of every state has been propagandized on the world wide web and it makes a good impression on many people from around the world. Through that thing, the number of tourists every year has rapidly increased and the profits are very high as well. It also provides information for people in the best way with a lot of information resources. Finally, the internet helps people keep in touch with each other more easily and it is also means of entertainment, people can enjoy and relax by watching movies or listening to podcast. However, the Internet is caused many negative impacts on human life too. It makes people distracted from their work or study. These days, it has many things created so as to disturb them and they cannot resist temptation such as bad websites or many video games. As a consequence, the productivity of their work is worse and worse. They cannot concentrate on something that they want to do. It also reduces the ability to communicate because if people spend a lot of time looking at the screen and just communicate with the keyboard, they will become a person that doesn’t have good skills to communicate with their relatives or friends. In my opinion, I think most inventions have two sides and it is up to the individuals. It depends on how they use the internet whether it is right or not and everybody should take care for themselves about how to level up and become a good version of each other.