These day’s increasing number of overweight children in urban areas is a huge problem. What are its causes and effects on the country

It is true that the quantity of obese children is gradually rising up in the cities. This essay will dig deep into its primary causes and some consequences of this trend in the nation. To begin with, the excessive pampering of parents is the first reason. Since the financial condition of city dwellers are often well, they would tend to give their kids whatever they want and let them follow a lifestyle that has an uncontrollable diet. Thus, this lead to the gaining weight in children. Moreover, the mass growth of small fast- food restaurants is another factor. To explain, as roadside diners have a great choice of tasty food, it attracts a huge number of youngsters. However, these food contain some unhealthy ingredients like oil or fat cream which contribute to the overweight trend in children. For instance, a recent survey from Cambridge University has shown that 70% of obese children have a habit of eating food in fast food stores regularly. Consequently, once the youth are overweight, it could give birth to thousands of diseases like heart problems or liver infections. As a result, these illnesses could prevent children from focusing on education and self-development, in addition to making them become lazier and more dependent, leading to bad school performance and a decrease in potential talents in the future. Thus, the main labor sources of the nation could fell down and threaten the country’s economy and stand on the national map. In conclusion, obesity in city youth is a big problem nowadays, which is mainly caused by the extreme adoration of parents and attraction from fast food stores. Therefore, it negatively results in the nation’s economy and facilities of employment.