in some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. what are the reasons for this? how can people research this?

In several countries, more and more people are getting interested in looking for the history about the house or building they living. There are several reason could explain for this trend and some ways people use to research for this that I know. On the one hand, I think the reason people searching about history of their living house is to up the value for their house. For example, if their house has the former owner is a famous people, they can raise the home valuefor value that. In addition, it may be correct that people searching for their house's history to check whether it fit their feng shui or not. If it is not maybe they we move to the new one. On the other hand, there are tons of ways for people to get the information of their house, but I think the most convience and practical way is asking the previous owner of the building. They can also check the facilities to know their ages, whether it is the new one or the one have been repaired or reinforced. Overall, there are some reason for why people doing this trends, but I think twon main reasons for this is to evaluate the house and to check whether it fit the feng shui. The most common wa to search for the information is to ask the former owner.