Many people today are choosing to travel to other countries. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

More and more individuals today are opting to travel abroad. This essay will discuss the reason why this is happening, and this is positive development where there is an indication that the income of people is increasing. To begin with, many people nowadays can afford to travel to other countries. This is because the earnings of people rise, and also their basic needs are already fulfilled so that they can pay for plane tickets to travel overseas. These people also are no longer thinking about how to meet their primary needs including paying bills, buying meals, and paying for accommodation. They believe that entertainment and exploring new places are activities which they should think of. For example, high-income families in Indonesia will allocate their time to travel abroad at least once a year; it is proven that they use their office leave for this occasion. Overall, the main factor why individuals choose to trip to other nations is because their revenue rise so that can afford the overseas trip. In addition, this is good progress where people can wider their horizons. By travelling abroad, individuals can learn about other cultures, languages, and other countries’ activities so that they can expand their perspective. Moreover, international travel also can be an idea for people,especially businessmen; they can use this inspiration from this travel. For instance, an entrepreneur can use the idea of food they eat in another country, or service they receive in some amenities so that the trip will be used for business benchmarking. Therefore, the international trip has a positive aspect for people in general and also for businessmen where they can expand their knowledge and use the idea for expanding their business. To sum up, the fundamental factor why individuals nowadays choose international trips is because there are increasing amount of revenue. This is positive growth where people can expand their horizons.