In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The inhabitants of the suburbs are leaving their villages in order to live in urban places in lots of states around the world, so the amount of population in rural places is declining. I conceive that, this is not a good position. The moving of the huge number of people to the cities and the falling number of residents in the outskirts may lead to some negative circumstances. It is clear that, as coming and staying of majority in the metropolis causes growing the people there. As a consequence, there will be a lack of habitats, and noise pollution, and also traffic jams in the city centres. As a result, the cost of living will increase, the houses, transportation, clothes and other items, like furniture, construction equipment, and service at cafes or restaurants, parks, and other equipment will be more expensive, because, the population require more demand to these things. Moreover, having many people causes more air pollution, because, the amount of litter will grow as there are a lot of inhabitants. Furthermore, the number of workers who work in agriculture will fall as there are few populations in the countryside. This affects the production of food resources. As a result, the costs of food production, like, fruits, vegetables, corn, rice, oil, and sugar will fall, and, also exporting will decrease as well. In conclusion, I think that, moving a large number of people to the metropolis may cause to negative situation.