There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Now, people have a variety of options in terms of music. Music is very essential because of several reasons, and in my opinion, conventional songs are far more essential than others which are globally renowned. There is a huge demand for music. The first reason for this would be getting pleasure. For instance, music enables people to spend a joyful time both in private and in a group. This is also a good chance to improve mood. In many circumstances from my own experience, songs which were selected properly had a really helpful effect on releasing stress. In addition to this, through various musical festivals and organizations, music can be a good tool to build cultural friendship relationships between nations. It can be argued that conventional music is more valuable than international ones because of several reasons. First of all, as music is a large part of the culture, individuals should have knowledge about it. Thus, humans manage to preserve cultural customs relating to this field when they listen to traditional pieces of songs. Additionally, if people study and listen to them, they will be able to pass them on next generations. Finally, I think listening to and singing songs which belong to a country shows a piece of the country's cultural heritage. And in some ways like festivals, this may appeal to more tourists to the country. To sum up, many kinds of songs can be found today. Individuals use them for different purposes like relaxation and celebrations, and any nationʼs own music is very precious than others.