Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have various views about learning extra subjects together with major courses. While some students desire to have another subject additionally, others think that they should consolidate their knowledge only in one specific subject, and I as well believe that students have to get proper education in their chosen field. It is true that having extra courses at university may be beneficial in some cases. Primarily, having skills and knowledge about other fields of life can make students excel in any workspace because people usually have broader horizons and experience. By way of example, a majority of employers require staff with soft and hard skills, and employees may have privilege over others in gaining extra financial support. Furthermore, people who dedicate time to other essential studies such as psychology or math can help to build relationships throughout life. For example, it would be easy for an employee to find a suitable working environment, whereas for an employer to select the right candidate for any position. Thus, it may help graduate students to have connections and qualifications for further career development. On the other hand, it is essential to study only one specific course. While students are studying complementary subjects too, it might be arduous and hamper learning the main course due to being dedicated to numerous subjects. First and foremost, being competent and accomplished in one certain field leads to long-run success and thriving at work. For instance, if English tutors are taught several additional scientific courses, it would have a bad influence on running out of time and losing focus on the learning main subject. In fact, an inadequate number of credits in a major course leads to poor employee qualifications and provides obstacles in maintaining achievements. To conclude, I strongly believe that students should concentrate only on their major subject and get knowledge to be unsurpassed in their workspace.