Some people think that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some people who believe that international sports activities cause more damage than benefit. I believe that people have this idea because of the effects of uncontrolled crowds. In the following essay, I will elaborate on possible reasons behind this thought and explain why I completely disagree with this point of view. Nowadays, we have a lot of varied sporting events throughout the world. Although these activities help different kinds of people connect, some people think it has no meaningful benefit. I opine the reason behind this idea is uncontrolled crowds. For example, when you bring people from different cultures together it is possible that there might be some disagreements between them. Furthermore, these disagreements can lead to different problems such as physical fights and tension. However, I believe these concerns are insignificant as big organizations took their precautions beforehand. Furthermore, these gatherings can help the nation to socialize and meet with different cultures. On the other hand, it is very well known that sports activities can provide a better lifestyle and healthier life. Therefore, having international sporting events can encourage the population to do sports. Thus, people can have a better lifestyle and health. In addition to these benefits, there are international advantages of these events. For instance, different governments can improve their relationships through these activities, visit their countries and know each other better. Along with that, all these human travels can help the economy of the host countries through tourism activity. In conclusion, although there are some people who think that international sporting activities cause different problems such as out-of-controlled human behaviours and tensions in the crowds I believe that having international sports activities in your nation can help your country`s economy, people `s social lives, and their health. In my opinion, these concerns can be avoidable easily, and without a doubt, the benefits of these events are way beyond the disadvantages. Nevertheless, I believe that everything related to sports can bring only better things. Therefore, I completely disagree with this point of view.