Government investment in the arsts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. Discuss both the views and views and give opinion.

The government has massive control over the monetary funding for all fields of the country. Many are of the opinion that the investments made in art forms like music and theatre are a waste and the money should rightfully be invested in public services instead. Although this seems to be an unpopular opinion, I do partially agree with it. To begin with, art is food for the soul, entertaining ourselves after tedious work hours is what gives us the will to live. Coincidently, art is a major source of income for the government as well. For instance, merely, the theatre provides up to 700,000 USD as revenue annually. Reducing the amount of money invested would also lead to lesser revenue generation, subsequently creating dissonance in the mental health of half the population that relies on the same for relaxation. Conversely, public services are not doing too well either, and admittedly wealth does seem like a way to improve them. For example, the crumbling infrastructure could do well with a little capital, and provide not only shelter but additionally pave the way for more businesses to prosper. Public services do benefit a larger portion of the population which is why it may seem a more logical field of investment. In conclusion, capital is being wrongfully applied for some, and for,some they are not. Therefore, there is no one correct answer to where should more money be invested. Investments made in both fields seem to serve the purpose, and there are possibly many other things we can do on our levels to help the situation.