Many believet hat modern technology has brought people, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion.

It is often argued that due to high-tech technology, the world has become a single home. While some people held that this has disconnected connection between them. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. Firstly, the majority of the population has internet access and also owns the latest handheld devices such as mobiles, tablets, laptops,etc. Consequently, they can have a conversation or a connection with anyone at any time. Technology has made human life more convenient than ever before. For instance, we can connect with our friends and families from our phones and maintain better relationships with our dearest ones. Also, important meetings are possible through video Conferences. In other words, the employer and employee can conduct their special meetings from different locations. Thus, the distance is near no matter which corner of the world we live in. On the other hand, more and more individuals have cell phones, tablets and other electronic gadgets. In addition, they tend to spend most of their time using social media networks such as Facebook, Instagram,Tiktok, Youtube, Twitter, Snapchat, etc. Therefore, they barely have a moment to go outside and enjoy their leisure hour with others because most of the hour they are busy using their phones. For example, in the past when the children had no internet service and devices,they were more social and used to play physical games. Consequently, they were outgoing and physically fit but these days they are less likely to participate in sports often uses social media and become obese victim. In my opinion,cutting-edge technology has become a part of human beings and has worked as a bridge in people's life. Therefore, they should be wise and give time to themselves and realize its drawbacks. In conclusion, advancement in technology brings us together and has made us feel a better place to be. However, it has major disadvantages which we must be careful of.