Some educators believe that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, there is a common belief among mentors that kids should learn to play musical instruments. While I personally disagree with this statement, children have their own right to choose which endeavour to pursue. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explicate my view with the following justifications:       Doubtless, the knowledge of music has its own benefits; however, pushing it against a child's will is irrelevant. The adolescents often learn majors they hate under their parent's pressure, which deprives them of the freedom to strive in the realm they truly love. Thus, it facilitates stress and depression or even leads a kid to commit suicide. Moreover, forcing juveniles into this field is detrimental, as it could cause a crack in society. Significant spheres like engineering, pharmaceuticals, biology, and many others would be underprivileged, and as a result, it may stop the human race from marching forward towards progress. Furthermore, if music becomes a mandatory subject, it might be hard for financially unstable parents to support their offspring, causing excessive expenditures. Therefore, the up bringers would be more overloaded with work and have much less time to spend with a child. Additionally, having extra lessons in music could be a big hit to the government's budget, as buying additional equipment for institutions may create economic disbalance.     In conclusion, it is true that engaging in music enhances one's auditory senses, but the reality of the situation is more complex. Thus, the youth should be provided with an optional subject to choose from.