People increasingly talk about money. Why is this? Is it positive or negative development?

In past, individuals held different perspective about money, where it was considered a source of livelihood only. However, this mindset has changed completely due to trend of chasing things rather than giving more importance to the act of performing good deeds about it. I would further elaborate the cause of this big transformation, as it affecting Change the form of the verb affects show examples the country's progress in a negative way. The major factor responsible behind it is that individuals are becoming more materialistic. Probably, they have started believing that money is a prominent source of contentment. This is why, most of conversations that are exchanged by them is related to finance instead of selfless communication, where they assume that it may help them to make a rational decision about property investment. For instance, it is generally observed in community that masses prefer to take advice from their friends and relatives about their money investment rather than visiting to any property consultant. Henceforth, this trend influence others to do the same, where close relationships can be used or converted into business partnership to increase personal profit. I personally contend that an abovementioned fact is pushing society towards negative progress. In other words, people are forgetting the real meaning or aim of their life. Instead of helping others, they are showing self-centered behaviors that would not pass any good message to future generations. To exemplify, although number of educational institutes are being opened nowadays, but with the goal of making profit, not to impart education. Thus, this egocentric approach could hamper the country's growth. In conclusion, on the basis of aforementioned points, it can be concluded that few self-obsessed reasons of people make them to act in a particular way, which can be disadvantageous for the whole world.