Rich countries are getting richer while poor countries are getting poorer. What is the cause of this? What could be done to solve this problem?

We all have heard this sentence once in our life " Money makes more money " which explains why the developed countries are gaining financial growth while the developing world is still facing an economic crisis. To elaborate in detail, I will discuss reasons and solutions for this very important issue in this essay. Interestingly, after the second world war, the race between powerful countries of the world to become further powerful,especially between the United States of America and Russia existed for long and created economic differences for others. On their way to show supremacy, developed nations invested their money in new businesses, and grew technology in different fields to an extreme extent which helped them in their own growth. For example, inventions in space science and satellite benefitted them in agricultural and communication technologies. Furthermore, they promoted their businesses and sold them to the developing world. Surprisingly, as world bank policies are dominated and indirectly governed by rich countries, the interest rates on money lent to poor nations create even more difference. Subsequently, a poor nation does not come out of its crisis. However, this difference can be resolved by encouraging local investment and more export. Hence authorities from a developing country need to make strategies to grow and build their nation on their terms rather than under the pressure of superpowers. In conclusion, for every,problem there is a solution so even if it is true that richer are getting richer due to previous policies but in today's world there are many solutions and the developing world can come out of an economic crisis in the near future.