In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

In many countries, some peoplepersons suppose that it is neededthat is needed to spendexpend spend spend a lot of money on building the latestbuilding latest railway lines for expeditious trains betweenbetwixt between-betwixt cities. Some argue that the best way to spend a hugespend huge amount of money on developing existing public transit. I believe, however, upgradinghowever upgrading existing public transportation isare helpful, and peoplepeople people-people should spend money on new railway lines. Traffic is one of the major problems in Indonesia due to a great overpopulation and how to overcome these problems are creating new innovations in transportations. The best way that is suitable in this era is to create modern railway lines, because this kind of transport does not depend on traffic and it is the least affected by bad weather. For example, when someone is in a hurry and they need transportation that can move fast without any constraints then, railway lines are the best option to solve the problem so, the need for some of the latest forms of railway lines such as upgrades to tracks including shallower curves is required in order to speed up trains between cities. On the other hand, making the latest updates to existing public transportation is a less costly way to innovate. Because basically, this way only utilizes and maximizes the use of existing types of transport. For example, let's take buses as an example of existing mass transit. Improvement in public transport can not only be done from the physical side of the transport but can also be done from the building of theon the bus ticketing system such as how to make ticketing touchless or fully digitized payment systems. To conclude, I think any idea that could ameliorate all of the transportation ’s deficiencies is worth trying, solutions of creating new railway lines is prefer to do than maximazing existing public transportation.