Some people say holding sport competitions can cause problems for the host country, other disagree. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is said that organizing sports competitions can have a negative impact on the host country though others think the contrary. I will be discussing both sides of this subject. Firstly, sports events are considered popular and receive a lot of attention amongst all age groups and ethnicity. Furthermore, this creates interest in the nation that is hosting prestigious sporting events such as The Olympics. Additionally, not only the host country attracts more visitors but also indirectly opens up positions for the workforce to help organize and sustain it which flows capital to the nation and has a positive impact on the economy. With that being said about the positive side of holding physical activity competitions, the downside still exists. For instance, the attraction of a large crowd bares unwanted security threats to the organizer's area. Worst than that, it is reported that there are casualties in every famous sporting occasion like the Worldcup. In conclusion, having the opportunity to hold sporting competitive events will grow tourism and have a good capital effect on the host. But with the increase in people joining the events, undesired dilemmas will occur threatening the safety of people and society.