These days, people are living into their 90s and beyond. As a result, the is increasing concern about care for elederly. Do you think it is the responsibility of the family to care for their elderly member or should be held responsible?

In today's modern world, a considerable number of people reach the age of 90's because of the best conditions of life. In my opinion, I believe that governments ought to take care of elderly people since they are totally responsible for them. In the past, women had one job to take care of all members of the family, so they did a lot of things, such as cleaning, cooking, and caring for ageing people. Nowadays, couples work together in order to have decent lives because the cost of living is so high. At present, women are so busy, that they do not have enough time to take care of elderly people because they must work full-time or part-time in companies and do housework simultaneously. Women are consequently not capable of taking care of ageing people because they are busy. Governments should take responsibility for senior people because families are incapable and they pay many taxes, namely, VAT and income taxes. Another obvious reason why governments are totally responsible for senior citizens is that they provide skilled workers in residential homes. To put it simply, senior people need special medical treatments, and skilled staff who have enough knowledge and interesting experience in the healthcare field. Nursing homes are a great and healthy environment for elderly people to live peacefully and comfortably. Some families do not have the capability to take care of seniors, especially if they have special needs due to a lack of medical knowledge. In conclusion, governments should take responsibility for senior citizens because they take taxes from citizens and have good medical staff in their nursing homes. If governments take care of senior citizens, they will enjoy their lives.