Many Museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the most common forms of amusement for travellers is to visit and admire museums. Although some museums charge for entry and others do not, I firmly believe charging has greater advantages. Hence, I will provide several justifications and specific evidence in this essay to assess both their positive and negative implications. To begin with, selling tickets or obtaining fees will aid in the growth of the nation's economy and tourism. What’s more, apart from being able to deal with the basic operating costs, when the museum has additional revenue, it will assist the staff working there to increase their income and improve their quality of life, thereby motivating them to work more effectively and productively. Furthermore, instead of offering free entrance, the museum may renovate the space radically with higher criteria of excellence like electronic security or lightning systems thanks to such financial support, setting deep impressions on the viewers while giving them a better experience and a sense that the objects on show are more valuable. In brief, charges both benefit the museum or the nation's economy and improve the client's experience of sightseeing and discovery. In addition to the aforementioned advantages, adopting ticket sales by the museum is sometimes accompanied by certain typical drawbacks. Particularly, the treasure house might experience great losses in business as more visitors turn their backs on them and have the inclination to choose other sightseeing services or tourist attractions for free. Besides, many museums take advantage of ticket sales to increase ticket prices for personal gain, causing customers to pay a much larger amount than the market. As a result of these negative effects, the tourism economy will decline as well as directly affect the reputation of the museum. Simply generalizing, holidaymakers are unlikely to pay a visit to venues which may be too quiet to them or cost them an arm and a leg with high-paid entry. To sum up, although selling admission tickets for a museum visit appears to be incredibly fruitful, we cannot ignore the cons it can bring. Hence, organizations need to consider carefully offering reasonable prices so that customers can adapt as well as find ways to prevent illegal price increases not only to retain the perfect harmony with the exhibitions’ functions and educational purposes but also to maintain the influx of visitors to the museum.