An increaseed number of people want to buy clothes, shoes, and other items produced by famous international brands. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, almost everyone desires to purchase items from luxury brands. The reasons behind this are celebrity endorsement, advertisements and status symbols. I will explain why this is a negative trend in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the main cause why the public is trying to buy famous characters is, they get tempted after watching their favourite celebrities owning products of these designers. However, international companies use well-known faces to attract more and more folks. Also, there are so many subliminal messages hidden behind advertisements. For example, despite being expensive, the masses still buy clothes and shoes from famous stores to brag about them, and these products have become a sign of status symbols. To commence with the detriments, all international things are usually expensive, and many spend their hard-earned money to have possession of these brands. Instead of buying things for comfort, society is buying things to show off. Some individuals prefer getting these overpriced logos, rather than saving cash for daily essentials. some items are not even worth the payment, that they are asking for. Regardless of these facts people still admire beauty over comfort. For instance, people barely wear luxury items more than once, hence this proves it is a total waste of wealth. To conclude, in notion, luxury variety does not provide as much comfort as it should for its price range. So people should opt for a local handcrafted design and put convenience over hype. Mostly famous international articles are not worth the price and are overhyped.