New technologies provided machines which replaced workers to do certain physical jobs and tasks. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been a growing trend of using machines to handle certain tasks and jobs. Although the trend is not without disadvantages, the upsides can justify these. On the one hand, machine automation has several drawbacks, mostly environmental. First, the pollution that machines produce is the clearest downside. For example, air pollution, such as smog and greenhouse gas emissions, is caused by burning fuel to power machines and their exhaust emissions, which not only could give rise not only to various respiratory diseases but also contributes to global warming. Second, machines can lead to noise pollution, which can be detrimental to humans in a number of ways. If people are exposed to noise from equipment, especially machinery and construction equipment, they will be susceptible to a number of health problems, including stress, exhaustion and hearing loss. On the other hand, machine automation can be beneficial to humans in many different ways. Thanks to advancements in technology, some computers are now able to conduct business processes with fewer errors than humans. For instance, Natural Language Processing (NLP) allows chatbots to understand speech and provide technical support to customers in a variety of industries, including food and retail services. In addition, while some worry that growing machine automation would result in significant job losses, recent research and studies conducted have indicated that robots can generate more jobs than they eliminate. In fact, The World Economic Forum released a report estimating that by 2025, robots may displace 85 million jobs but even more roles can open as a result of this shift, 97 million to be exact. In short, the trend has both potential drawbacks and benefits. However, I believe that the advantages of machine automation are more significant since machines are playing pivotal roles in almost every aspect of our life in today's world.