Taxing Industries, corporates and individuals based on their environmental footprint is the only way to save the environment. Do you agree with the statement? Give your opinion.

Saving the environment is a concerning issue for every walk of people. Some opine that increasing taxes in every sector of life can reduce the pollution of the environment, others think the opposite. I, however, agree with the former view. Every people in this world is concerned about the money they are spending. If the government apply more duty on everyone's quantity of polluting the climate, people will be more careful about it. For instance, industries should give more taxes as they are harming nature the most. If they become environment friendly they can get more discount on the tariff. The same goes with the corporates, tax reduction can be used for those who are building environmentally friendly buildings, using less Air Condition, less electricity and becoming paperless organizations. Those who are not doing this should give more tax. This rule can also apply to individuals as well. They should count more money when buying plastic products, as it is dangerous for nature. on the other hand, if they use recycled products they should get a discount. All these steps will lead us to good habitat. Every government should be very strict about the carbon footprint. According to me, everyone on this earth is responsible for today's unhealthy environment. These tiny steps will have a huge impact on the overall condition of the pollution. which will lead us to a healthy environment in the long run. To sum up, we must all play our part to save nature. Increasing taxation will be one of the most effective ways to do it.