Nowadays many teenagers have a celebrity who they follow as a role model. Some people think this is not a good idea, because celebrities often set a bad example. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many individuals believe that it is not a beneficial idea when many youngsters these days tend to set their idols as a model to follow since celebrities usually have a bad influence. Personally, I partly agree with this view due to some reasons. On the one hand, there are some people who are famous just because they are rich or involved in some viral negative news on different social media. Their lifestyle somehow has a harmful impact on the young generation as they just show how they splurge money and do not pay attention to their occupation or studying since they are already wealthy. This leads to the problem that many young children who do not have enough experience in life mimic their bad behaviour. For example, Paris Hilton is only popular for the property inherited from her grandfather and her scandals. On the other hand, I am convinced that there are still lots of celebrities who have great manners around the world. They are usually well-known for not only their abilities and personalities but also their education. Besides entertaining activities, they spend most of their time practising their skills or doing charity work in order to help orphans or poor families have better living conditions. Moreover, any campaigns they represent usually attract numerous participants around the world thanks to their good behaviour towards the public. For instance, Nguyen Thuc Thuy Tien, Miss Grand International 2021, a very optimistic and well-educated woman, usually hold different activities to raise fund for the poor and encourage many youngsters to be more confident. In conclusion, it seems to me that celebrities are not always a bad example. It is necessary for parents to educate their kids well so that they are able to choose correctly who they should follow as a role model.