“Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example,through cellphone tracking and security cameras) . In many cases, the people being monitored and unaware that this is happening . Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?”

Currently due to technological change actions and views of a human, outside his awareness, has become subject to close observation. This type of “security measure “ leads to a complete loss of privacy of personality life,and, in my opinion,the drawbacks of technology outweigh the benefits. Therefore, governments should use those safety mechanisms but not overdo them. On the one hand, those modern developments are beneficial for humankind because they ensure the safety of people’s lives. They help representatives of the authorities prevent events dangerous for citizens, such as terrorist attacks, robberies, planned murders. Also, due to technological monitoring, law enforcement has the opportunity to observe former prisoners. And for instance, if one of them decides to return to a previous lifebeing and commit any offense, the police will immediately be aware of it and be able to avert it. Moreover, knowing that the place in which a person spends time is under supervision, he feels calmer and does not need to worry about his safety. On the other hand, this can make people feel paranoid that their every movement is being overwatched. Thus, it can lead to a whole layer of humans who are afraid to do or think something awry.To illustrate, in the book “1984” by George Orwell is presented a dystopian world, where the heroes are supervised even in their homes through TV screens. This law does not make anyone feel happy and deprives them of any freedom, however, unfortunately, this is a state foundation, which no one can violate. To conclude,modern technology development, for example, security cameras,permits us to create a safer environment and radically reduce the criminal rate. Still, from my perspective, any surveillance should be done in moderation, without violating the privacy of individual’s residence.