It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Taking risks in working lives and personal lives is crucial in order to survive in the real world. Doing something out of our comfort zone will be a stepping stone for us to experience a better life. Hence, I believe there are more benefits to take risks in our lives than setbacks. To begin with, there are vast advantages to taking risks in both our professional lives and personal lives. First and foremost, job opportunities will be widened if people are willing to work beyond their comfort zone. People can experience working in various fields which is uncommon for some people who prefer to work nine hours in the office. For instance, the oil and gas industry offers job opportunities to those who prefer challenges as working in the field requires people to be both physically and mentally strong. Consequently, taking risks in their work life will provide them with an enormous amount of salaries which could improve someone’s life and reduce poverty. Moreover, in terms of personal life, people are able to build healthy relationships with their loved ones. This is because marrying at a young age requires them to think further about the financial aspects, house as well as children. Additionally, taking risks in their academic life will allow them to gain success. Students will not receive excellent results if they are not willing to sacrifice their time in order to achieve flying colours in their academic achievements. In short, there are a lot of benefits for taking risks in both work and personal lives. However, despite the advantages of taking risks, there are also some drawbacks. It is undoubtedly that people will be exposed to dangers if they take risks in their job. In terms of health, adverse effects undeniably could occur since their workplace might be harmful without any safety measures. For example, nuclear power plant engineers have a higher possibility of being diagnosed cancer as they are more exposed to radiation. As a result, this will reduce their life span due to the fact that the radiations are extremely harmful to our bodies. Apart from that, it could affect their mental health. This is because if the workers work for the whole day without taking a rest, it can lead them to become mentally exhausted. As a result, their work efficiency would be reduced since they could not focus on their work. Hence, taking risks in our lives could also give a negative impact. To conclude, although it is vital for us to step out of our comfort zone, we need to consider the pros and cons of taking risks in our lives. Therefore, society must ensure that they take care of their mental health despite the need to have a comfortable life.