As compared to the past, children these days spend more of their leisure time indoors with computers and TV and less time outdoors. Describe some of the problems this lack of outdoor leisure time can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

There is no doubt that children prefer spending their leisure time in front of the big screen to going outside. This may cause many problems on their health. In this essay, I will give some solutions to avoid it in the future. Firstly, many studies have proven that playing video games and watching TV for children has a negative effect on their health and behavior compared to playing outdoors. For example, wearing headphones and focusing on the screen for a long time may cause low hearing and seeing. Secondly, sitting for a long time causes backache and weak muscles. Consequently, they can not join in any movement activities like running and winning it. Thirdly, sitting on the sofa eating junk food and candies while watching a movie or a program will gain them weight with time. That is because high of calories in their food without any activity to burn it. There are many ways to solve these problems. In the beginning, parents and schools must collaborate to encourage children to join in sports activities inside and outside the school. Also, parents need to spend more time with their children outside to learn them fishing, camping and climbing to help them improve their skills and decide their hoppies. In conclusion, children need to spend more time outside walls and join to other kids of the same age playing with them under the blue sky and breathing fresh air. In addition, children influence by their parents in this life, so they should care about their time and how to spend it in the right way with their kids and learn them how to stay healthy by doing sports outdoors as a lifestyle.