Some people say that only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language . Discuss both the vies and give your opinion.

Nowadays, learning a foreign language is become common among the young generation. Some believe that a foreign word is essential to travel or a job in a foreign country, while others argue that there are other reasons why anyone should learn a foreign wording. I totally agree with the latter opinion because learning a foreign speech does not limited to travel or task and has other reasons too. On the one hand, learning a foreign speech have its own benefits. Firstly, someone travelling abroad and already knowing the voice of that country is beneficial in a number of ways, as he/she does not face a language barrier and better understands the foreign culture with good communication. Secondly, being good in a foreign language can lead to a respected work position and getting paid more for work. For instance, Quebec one of Canada's province have a high demand for French-speaking workers and have a considerably more wage of 15$ per hour than English-speaking workers with only 9$ per hour, and it is easy for them to get a job quickly. On the other hand, learning a foreign speech is not limited to that country, it can be helpful in own country also. For example, a tourist guide who knows international languages like English and Chinese can be useful for travellers from English and Chinese-speaking countries. Anyone can be a good translator or professor of a particular speech in a university with a good grip on a foreign language. Knowing a variety of languages can be extremely important for the international businessman who needs to understand and talk in meetings with foreign clients, and also essential for a debate master who participates in a number of international debates. I would like to conclude by saying that, learning international languages are not only limited to the purpose of getting a job or travelling in that area, it has other reason such as being a translator or tourist guide for foreign visitors in your own state.