The way that people work today has changed significantly due to development of technology. Discuss the advantages and the disadvatages.

It is a common belief that the changes brought about in workplaces by technological advances have been largely negative. However, there is a more persuasive argument that these changes have had an overall positive effect, since they allow people to work in any place. On the one hand, the technology has blurred the line between work time and off- time. This is because smartphones and other technological devices have made it much easier to contact people after they are finished with work. As a result, supervisors can now encroach upon the private time of their employees. In fact, it became such a problem in France that it led to a law recognizing the right to disconnect after work has finished. French people felt that work after stated hours is an invasion of their personal time, so the legislation was passed to allow people to avoid work communications after company hour. Nevertheless, the technological advances has benefited workers giving them the ability to perform their jobs in any physical location. Due to the development of technologies, co-workers or business partners can work closely together even if they are not in the same office. For instance, people can hold video conference meetings with clients in other countries, saving the time and money it would take to travel to those destinations. Furthermore, folks are able to check communications well with their phones or laptops, this technological ability gives people freedom to work from anywhere. To sum up, there are some disadvantages to using new technology in the professional work sphere. However, it is evident that the advantages of the technological advances far outweigh the drawbacks.