In many countries, people are leaving their homes in rural areas to work and other reasons in cities. What are the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Urbanisation has gained significant attention in recent times due to its positive and negative impact on society. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the influx into metropolitan cities. One of the primary benefits of the living urban side is it has a profound impact to improve the living standards of individuals. For instance, a person who lives in a metropolitan city has a chance to limitless amenities that were built in these cities such as leisure facilities, healthcare services and entertainment activities etc. This illustrates how these local and social amenities play a crucial role in order appeal to individuals from rural to urban side. Additionally, promising career opportunities are another positive aspect of living in a metropolitan city, because the vast majority of individuals immigrate from the country to suburbs due to career concerns because in terms of career path countryside has limited opportunities for citizens. For example, there are cities that offer job opportunities and high salaries to people such as New York, London, Istanbul etc. On the other hand, urban also presents several drawbacks. A notable one is population on n the grounds that these cities are densely populated when compared to the countryside and unless the metro infrastructure is adequate individuals would get caught in traffic jams. Moreover, expenditure is a significant concern related to metropolitans because urbanization has led to a higher cost of living. From grocery to rent, the price is higher than countryside so it is difficult to afford and maintain living standards. In conclusion, urbanisation has its fair share of advantages and disadvantages. While it offers a high standard of living, we must also consider other drawbacks. Striking a balance and implementing effective solutions, governments should take into account improving the countryside as well as the urban then citizens would pay attention to living on these sides.