Children in many countries are eating more fast food and convenience snacks. Why are children doing this and how serious are the consequences?

Easy accessibility and low cost are two fundamental reasons that fast food and snacks gain their prevalence at a staggering speed. In fact, children are eating more of those than before, hence having a series of consequences. In the following paragraphs, I will elucidate in more detail its origin and the possible outcomes. First of all, it is evident that young people can easily find chain stores or convenience stores on the streets and purchase what they want with their pocket money. Secondly, television or internet commercials also contribute considerably that raising the awareness of such products, and ultimately the viewers become their consumers. Thus, this trend gradually grew and continues to grow. On the other hand, detrimental and disastrous effects are demonstrated. Obesity, in particular, is the most common disease caused by over-digestion of these junk foods which potentially causes cardiovascular illnesses, high blood pressure or even heart attacks. Though, overweight is not often seen as a disorder, whereas complicating diseases listed previously could be destructive or fatal to one’s physical sound. Research has illustrated that one-third of Americans are suffering from fatness and costing millions each year for their treatments. In conclusion, since these eatables can be acquired readily with rather low prices, popularity rocked. Additionally, commercials also enlarge their influence. Then, dreadful results such as heart diseases are haunting their users which could be lethal. Therefore, it is my recommendation that the government and parents shall regulate kids’ daily digestion and inform them about the potential health risks.