Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this particular era, the notion of working independently has been popularized, and plus, gotten easier to access than ever before thanks to the help of technology. Specifically, this phenomenon has resulted in more desires to be self-employed, instead of being hired by a certain organization or firm. In fact, it turns out that there are fairly numerous understandable factors which clarify why this occurred, and along with some drawbacks. As a result, the upcoming paragraphs will unveil the questions. On the one hand, I believe the reasons some decided to do that are associated with tempting perks. Imagine this, when given yourself the power to take control of your work, you conceive the fact that you are fully in charge of and responsible for the results, either successes or failures. Willingly, we may strive even harder and consider carefully the procedure of working. Besides, the method enables, normally introvert-minded subjects or individuals who dislike methodical environments, office workers, for illustration, to unleash their creativity, concentrating with all strength on task accomplishment as there are no outer effects on their ideals, working styles, goals, or whatever. In brief, solo employment is like self-teaching, because for every single issue, you have to decipher it on your own, that’s why it is a golden opportunity for you to acquire never-before-seen insights, abilities, and experience flexibility as you get to make choices. On the other hand, whatever comes with advantages will also bring along disadvantages, and this type of bread and butter is no exception. When one, especially those who are mentally vulnerable, faces hardship in their independent occupation, the tendency to sense exhaustion and being stranded in a mess is more extreme than ordinary employees. It is no surprise that the amount of pressure produced by this type of work is suffered by solely one individual, owing to the fact that no mentors or teammates are there to assist. Additionally, this could lead to difficulties of meeting the deadlines, declining the progress of your profession. Basically speaking, you definitely have to think wisely before conducting, while accepting some downsides that this single employment offers. In summary, every each of things in existence possesses both pros and cons. The independence that we witness in this kind of employment might sound beneficial for people, yet not entirely joyous. Therefore, in our life-long journey, remember to prepare for yourself with an attitude to never stop moving forward.