In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion

Nowadays, many people have access to online media globally. Thus, they can easily follow live games on their TVs and other devices. Consequently, this has led to a rapid expansion of the sports coverage industry all around the world. Some, including me, argue this level of broadcasting would result in less interest among youngsters to participate in sports in person. In this essay, I will discuss the issue and illustrate my point of view as well. To begin with, taking part in any type of sport not only has a dramatic effect on human health but also creates a sense of pleasure which could not be replaced in any way. Firstly, when youngsters are getting used to watching matches in online forms, it would build a sort of culture within their society in which the pleasure of following and viewing live games replaces the real purpose of the sports itself. For example, instead of playing football in playgrounds, folks prefer to stay home and watch live football competitions broadcast on TV. Secondly, the more individuals pass their free time in their homes, the less the authorities will invest in public exercise facilities. Hence, both the general tendency of the community and the necessary instruments for exercise gradually would decrease within the community. On the other hand, there might be a few benefits to covering all sorts of sports on television. This level of broadcasting could help create various jobs and thus a large amount of money turnover and consequently sanctioning more taxes by the government on them and a better economy in the end. In conclusion, despite some beneficial aspects of covering game competitions on television, from my perspective, due to the negative consequences on youngsters’ health and future life resulting from the trend, the level of these programs should be limited in order to prevent its drawbacks.