Now-a-days modern modes of transport are available, still some people believe a bicycle is the best way to get from one place to another. Do you agree or disagree?

Despite numerous ways of transport being available in our technologically advanced society, it is still being argued that cycling is one of the most preferred ones. As the cost-of-living crisis deteriorates, in addition to an increased awareness of this type of transport and the environmental and health benefits, I agree that bicycles will remain a trend. The financial aspect of convenient transport today is worrying for many of us. Using a car as the first transportation choice comes with high charges of taxes, gas, and maintenance fees, burdening the budget of a struggling family. Other ways of public transport, such as buses and trains, are also becoming more costly nowadays. For example, a family of four in Oslo must allocate at least 4000 Krones, equivalent to around 400 dollars monthly, for accessing public transport. Instead, suppose this family invests in bicycles once. In that case, they can commute for less money than if they had used public transportation or two private cars for the parents and drove their children to different activities. Another main reason confirming the growing popularity of cycling is the health advantages and environmental consequences of this mode. Among the younger generations, it has been observed that they show awareness of how cars affect the planet. Therefore, they tend to drive less than previous generations. Being healthy and fit is also another primary feature of our generation leading to a higher percentage of bicycle usage for the sake of its health benefits. This means they can easily combine commuting to and from work with workout sessions in one go, saving both time and money. In conclusion, at present, a higher number of people will instead turn to bicycles as their main primary mode of transport because there are far more benefits of using this type of transport in terms of economics, health and environment.