Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and they should not pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

A state is a system that is run by the people and for the people. A state fulfils many duties for its people and to run efficiently, it requires income. This revenue comes from taxes that people pay to the state. Thus, paying taxes is absolutely necessary for the people. There are so many reasons to support this. First, a state is a system that funds the development of so many segments including schools, universities, hospitals and so on. Secondly, states develop and maintain infrastructure i.e. roads, bridges, parks and they also run public transport systems like buses, trams, rail and airlines. Maintenance of all the systems requires huge funding. Hence state authorities rely heavily on the tax that people pay. If people do not pay taxes, it becomes very difficult for the state to maintain and operate all the facilities and services. This leads to dissatisfaction in the people's minds. Such developments bring many hardships for people across all sections of society. Finally, the economic growth of the state stops and it can become a backward or underdeveloped part of the world. On the other hand, some conservationists argue that governments do not utilize tax income in proper ways. Moreover, the money is generally wasted on scams and corruption. They also assert that the ratio of expenditure to earnings is increasing every day so they cannot afford to pay a big pie of their income in the form of tax. All in all, I believe that it is essential for states to earn from taxes to keep the development of the country on track. That is why we must pay taxes because we are going to be reciprocated by the state in the form of facilities and services.