In many countries, it is common for families to own and run their own business. Some people think this is the best way to run a business, while others consider this a potential source of problems. What is your opinion?

It is thought that creating a family business is a better and safer way than being an employee in other companies. Some people believe that when a family starts their own business, it will bring many benefits for all members of the family, while others consider that it is just a source of trouble. In my opinion, having a family business is a source of trouble. It is believed that forming a business family is an amazing way to achieve wealth. In other words, when families decide to develop their businesses, they enjoy working with each other and have the same purpose. They will work so hard to build a strong base for the purpose of making their businesses flourish in national and international markets. When individuals are members of the same family, the business can be totally safer than being a partner with strangers. On the other hand, it is argued that starting a family business is an anomaly that blocks individuals from achieving their professional goals. To put it simply, nobody can deny that every person has their own special views and abilities. When people plan to launch a family business, the management team will be composed of members of the family. Not all stakeholders have the same way of managing and skills, such as critical thinking, analytical skills, solving problems, and cognitive abilities. Sometimes taking strategic decisions in critical situations, namely bankruptcy, shortage of raw materials, or inflation, consequently becomes challenging because the participants do not have the same way of managing. That is why having leadership skills is so important to manage better a project in order to increase profits, but not everyone has this capability. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I believe that forming a family business is an enormous block to becoming affluent. If people avoid starting a family business, they will focus more on building great professional careers.