Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Furnishing those who thrive on earning knowledge with encouragement is a vital practice in every educational system. While some believe that students who achieve the highest level of academic attainment should be rewarded, others would argue that it is more significant to honour keen learners that showed progress. The following essay will analyze both sides of the argument before my personal perspective is provided. On the one hand, it is reasonable for some to assert that students with the best study outcomes should be rewarded due to their sustainable efforts throughout the whole course of study. Individuals who excel in academic performances should be rewarded because they are studious persons who are not only known for being gifted and have great intellect, but also are diligent and stand no procrastination in their completion of assignments; additionally, this practice also reflects the exact reality as the finest job offers are only available to the best performer once the students entered the labour market in the future. This has led to the situation where honouring these pupils is becoming crucial in creating more efforts on maintaining consistency in their educational progress, making them exemplary images for other ordinary students to follow. On the other hand, those who show progress in their studies attainments are endeavoured to achieve higher results, and they don’t surrender to failure or difficulties in their path. Even though not being naturally brilliant, these students always show their hard work and sense of responsibility towards their goals in school. The implication of this is that there is a greater need for improving students to be recognized as they accounted for the majority of the class while there are only several top students; with a little reward at each step, they can maintain their inclination for the engagement with knowledge once they realized that their efforts are appreciated. This could give rise to a more productive and fulfilling educational environment for everyone as it promotes the idea that hard work and dedication can lead to success. In conclusion, both views are justifiable. However, I am more convinced that it is more crucial to reward individuals who show improvement since each minor achievement is a motivation to maintain their enthusiasm about gaining profound lessons.