Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people to give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

The concern of a talk given by an ex-prisoner to educate children about the threat of committing an offense became a controversial topic of debate in today's world. While there are a few reasons students are persuasive with that stories because of the real-life experience and broadening their knowledge, there are more reasonable grounds for parents and schools to take responsibility for instructing them. There might be some certain reasons for an ex-prisoner to give a talk to emphasize the hazard associated with crime. One of the reasons is that throughout the stories of becoming offenders, students have a general knowledge of crimes and how they affect the aspects of life. Thus, they raise awareness of the sign of committing a crime and prevent them by enhancing self-regulation as soon as possible. Another reason is that prisoners undergo rehabilitation and punishment, so their real-life experience is a source of practical knowledge that gives students a vivid picture of a prisoner's life. However, there is stronger evidence that education from schools and parents plays a crucial role in preventing juvenile delinquency. This is because schools can implement criminology as a compulsory subject to enrich teenagers' knowledge scientifically and make them responsible for learning these subjects; for example, high schools currently organize seminars with exams to propose information based on theory for students. In addition to this, parents who impact a child's life seem to construct them precisely due to their experience; therefore, children's cognitive processes about crime are increased thanks to parents ' early protection. In summary, despite the deep knowledge of ex-prison's talks, there are more compelling reasons that educating children about crime should come from schools and parents because of the subject and childhood education. It is recommended that schools should combine theoretical and practical knowledge for children to thrive.