Across the world, local shops are closing due to losing customers to online competitors. What problems does this produce? And what solutions can you suggest to overcome them?

Online retail shops are dominating across the world resulting in the closures of local businesses which has provided hardships for the customers and loss of jobs. Through the support of the government and by educating people we can tackle this issue. One of the major problems is faced by old residents in a locality, as they are unable to purchase basic grocery items like milk, bread and butter. Although mega online stores are generally used by people to purchase groceries in bulk, the importance of local shops cannot be undermined. Another issue arises when local stores shut down as this results in the loss of jobs. A number of regional residents work in local stores as employees and due to the decline in business, their jobs are affected. For instance, Amazon Company has been on the rise in recent years and has expanded its units throughout the world, resulting in the closures of local retail outlets which has affected jobs. In order to tackle this problem, the government must provide subsidies to small-scale business operators. It's impossible to compete with these giant companies and most operations cannot continue without the aid of the ruling party. For example, in, Vietnam, the government has made it mandatory for large companies to purchase a certain amount of food items from local farmers in order to keep them in business. Furthermore, people need to understand that it is critical to support local food producers and manufacturers. This help in building up a healthy relationship between a seller and the consumer as the produce is supplied directly from the farm to the table. To conclude, increased problems among customers and a decline in earnings are the major obstacles faced due to the closure of small-scale businesses, however, grants from the government and educating people could help solve this problem.