Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

Nowadays, still many human beings pass away in poor nations, since for them the prices of medicines are too high. I share the view that companies which produce and provide drugs should decrease their prices and allow men and women around the world to have the chance to take care about their health. There are several reasons for believing that drug corporations should make efforts to help people in poor countries. First of all, this kind of factories earn a lot of money thanks to developed nations. Indeed, generally, in these places human beings spend a lot of money on all kind of medicine, even for a simple flu. For this reason, companies should reduce the price of their products without any problem. Secondly, nowadays, the corporate social responsibility has become an essential milestone in our society. In other words, companies must be aware that people and governments pay attention to it, thus they should do something to help their workers, communities or the environment. For instance, in this case, corporations could donate medicines to Africa or other regions around the world. A good example, was during the covid, that someone provides vaccines and drugs for these people. Last but not least, it is unfair that if you born in a poor region you cannot have the same opportunities like if you grow up in western Europe or in the USA. In conclusion, I believe that drug companies should not only focus on increasing their profits, but also be socially responsible. In brief, the effort that they should make it is not so harsh, but they can save a huge number of lives.