Some cities create housing for their growing population by providing taller building. Other cities create housing by building on wider areas of land. Which solution is better?

The importance of accommodation has now become more debatable with many people claimng claim that cities need to construct more skyscrapers to deal with population expansion while others believe there should be housing construction on spacious land. The upcoming paragraphs will shed light on my arguments related to benefits of both these conceptions, as well as lead to some conclusions. The first and foremost evidence to prove the former notion is beneficial is that the usefulness of space. In other words, designers can make the most of a certain room for housing. With about 800 square metre, Landmark 3 of Vinhomes can be up to 50 storeys high with 13 apartments per floor, for example. Beside saving variety of space, communities living in these apartment buildings can enjoy a range of other advanced facilities such as playground, supermarket or parking. On the other hand, there can be some unsafe risks as fire or explosion. In addition, these skyscrapers mostly built in hustle and bustle cities that is noisy and busy, thus residents there can be dissatisfied with that hectic lifestyle. Regard to accommodations built on land, dwellers there definitely have far more open room to do daily activities and take a rest. Moreover, not only traffic is more convenient but the environment there is also fresher and more comfortable. However, it is obvious that it will take enormous space as well as a large amount of investment, which can lead to some other problems such as difficulty in urban planning. In conclusion, either living in skyscrapers or building housing on wider land has benefits and demerits. Therefore, it is necessary for governments and residents to consider carefully before come up with a reasonable plan suited the conditions and needs of that area.