Some feel that individuals should have the right to strike in all jobs while others feel there are exceptions. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is argued that labours in every job can strike for their will, however, others believe there are certain jobs that cannot be stopped. Although jobholders should act properly against injustice in their workplace, I believe some individuals such as doctors and nurses cannot strike for their rights and they must choose other ways to express their objection. On the one hand, jobholders always must fight for their rights against their manager and striking could be the last action to express their unsatisfactions. Many people are unhappy about their salary or unsocial hours but they do not take any actions due to the vulnerable occupation they have and the keen competition for their position. By protesting against unjustified rules in their job, they could changeover their well-being. On the other hand, employees who work in health sections such as doctors, nurses and other hospital staff cannot protest their will and leave their work. It is crystal clear that people’s lives are on their hands and their strike must not cost any person’s life. These employees who are vital to society should use other ways of protest to meet their needs. For instance, doctors with high workloads could use lawyers and take the hospital manager to court to have a pay rise. To conclude, while there are individuals that feel every occupation can protest and strike for their will, in my opinion, a crucial job for people’s health cannot take any risk on patients’ lives for their demands and they should try other ways to tackle their problems such as complaining to judicial authorities.