Fewer and fewer people today right by hand using a pen pencil or brush. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Writing is a highly important skill. There is a decreasing number in using pens or pencils to write or draw. Technology plays a major role in this issue. I think using gadgets such as smartphones, laptops and tablets has a negative development. In this essay,I will explain the reasons behind this issue and the drawbacks. To begin with, popular technologies minimises the need for traditional tools such as pens, pencils, and brushes. Thus, instead of writing a letter to your friend, you can use applications such as WhatsApp or Instagram to type a quick message. Moreover, in past days individuals have used those supplies in school to write research or do homework, while students recently can use iPads and laptops to type which saves someone time and energy. On the Other hand, the drop of using old tools causes negative effects. First, as a student relies on writing apps for example ChatGPT or Pie instead of the handwriting method, it reduces the creativity and flexibility skills that students require. Secondly, studies have shown that handwriting strategy is considered as a therapeutic session. It helps adults to recover from trauma via writing journals and diaries. Thus, if a teenager depends on apps, it can slow down the process of healing. In conclusion, using pens and pencils decreased significantly. One of the common reasons is the influence of utilising technology. A person can utilise a device to type and exchange messages or a student can use it to save his time and energy. I believe it has a negative impact such as reducing creative skills and slowing down the process of healing