Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

İn modern times, despite developing healthcare system, a larger number of people are trying to search and probe different medicines instead of visiting professionals such as physiologists and doctors. Personally, I AM OF THE OPINION THAT IT HAS BOTH POSITIVE AND NOXIOUS SIDES. TO BEGIN, IN MY VIEW, INHABITANTS WHO ARE LIVING IN RURAL AREAS ARE EAGER TO CHECK ALTERNATIVE MEDICAL APPROACHINGS, BECAUSE OF SOME REASONS. FOR INSTANCE, ONE OF THE MOST PREVALENT REASONS IS TO SAVE TIME AND MONEY. NOWADAYS, EVERYONE HAS TO WAIT IN A QUEUE. ADDITIONALLY, PAYMENTS AND FEES ARE VERY EXPENSIVE FOR A CONSULTATION WITH DOCTORS. FURTHERMORE, SOME PEOPLE, ESPECIALLY THE OLDER GENERATION HAS A TENDENCY TO CURE THEMSELVES THROUGH THESE WAYS, BECAUSE THEY DO NOT BELIEVE THE MODERN TECHNOLOGY AND ITS BENEFITS. MOREOVER, IN 21TH CENTURY, PRICES OF MEDICINES ARE COSTLY AND THERE ARE NOT ADEQUATE CHEMISTS IN SOMEWHERE. THAT IS WHY, A GREATER PART OF THE POPULATION CONSIDER THAT ALTERNATIVE MEDICAL WAYS ARE AFFORDABLE. ON THE OTHER HAND, IT HAS SOME CRITICAL DETRIMENTAL EFFECTS ON PEOPLE LIVES. MOST OF THE TIME, OLD MEDICAL APPROACHINGS ARE ABLE TO BE HARMFUL AND THEREBY MORE SERIOUS DISEASES EMERGE. AS AN EXAMPLE, ONE TIME I CAUGHT A COLD AND THEREFORE HAD A SORE THROAT. MY GRANDMOTHER PREPARED A MIXTURE FOR ME SO AS TO MAKE ME FEEL BETTER, BUT ONE DAY LATER I SUFFERED FROM HARSHER PAIN AND HAD TO GO TO THE HOSPITAL. Since that day, I have not believed to these types of prescriptions. Also, today, there are abundant people who are dying for receiving pills or painkillers without reading their prescriptions and instructions or not visiting professionals on time. In conclusion, according to my opinion, I consider that trying alternative medical ways are a big mistake and every sick person should escape from these.