Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Newspapers have been the most powerful tool for catching up with the news for decades. For many people, it is as necessary as the morning tea or coffee and it is a ritual for them. However, with the advent of media and the Internet, now we can get the latest updates within minutes instead of waiting for the newspaper till the next day. So, a lot of people now believe that this printed form is no more useful. I strongly agree with this opinion and would like to discuss points favouring this idea. First of all, in the contemporary world, every house has got facilities for Wi-Fi and 4G along with gadgets. People can read and learn news from any country or region within minutes. Along with that, radio and television are readily available in homes which have further eased accessibility. For example, there are multiple news channels that are broadcasting news 24/7 to keep the public informed about various aspects. So, the need for a published form is way lesser than it used to be in the past. Secondly, papers are created from trees and deforestation is already a big problem worldwide. The amount of wood we need to maintain the supply is already too much. Multiple countries are already shifting their learning methodology to online form just to cut down their paper use. For instance, the Finnish school system is based on teaching life skills to children instead of traditional writing. Thus, it is the need of time that we should save our plants. The more deforestation would take place, the more our future generations will be suffering from its consequences. To conclude, I will say that technology has already taken charge of it along with many other things. It is high time when we should switch our lifestyles and habits to get the best of advancement in all forms. Fetching news and updates from online resources is far better than sticking to the old methods and should be encouraged.