car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

These days there is a concern with respect to owning a private car and this idea has gained significant attention among the governments due to its effects impact on the environment and traffic congestion. I will examine all of the perspectives before presenting my own opinion. On the one hand, the car has been used for a long time by humankind and it has become an integral part of our lives. One of the primary reasons increasing number of private vehicles is that people use private cars rather than other alternatives such as buses, subways or ferries. However, it has a paramount impact on time consumption because a person who lives in a metropolitan city could get caught in a traffic jam regardless of the time. In addition, there is another concern about environmental issues. For instance, according to the last research, carried out by the experts shown that the fume is releasing cars is poisoning and led to air pollution that threats our lives and plane. Thus, for all of these,reasons the car that takes the road should be limited by the governments. To tackle these challenges, several viable solutions can be implemented. Firstly, an increase in the private car axes could be effective in addressing reduce the rate of the car traffic. For example, unless individuals should pay more high tax they would drive their cars. On the other hand, constructing alternative and new underground systems presents a promising approach to combat increasing car rates. On the grounds that, citizens who live in suburbs have no chance to use local vehicles and they use their private cars as a resort to the lack of transportation system. Thus, government provides more funds in order to enhance transportation systems. In conclusion, the problems associated with private cars require urgent attention. By adopting increased tax rate and building a new alternative transportation system and the government can make significant strides towards resolving this problem.