Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative developmment?

In recent times, growing number of individuals with health issues are utilizing non-conventional medicines and therapies rather than visiting their normal doctor. I totatlly believe this trend is harmful for people because alternative medicines and treatment do not undergo of government laws, it not beneficial in emergency cases, and it discourage people to visit normal doctor. To begin with, there are several reasons why I think alternative medicines and treatments can have a adverse influnce on people health. Firstly, alternative medicines namely, herbals, drinking green tea do not undergo of authorities control, which mean maybe this medicines can have unknown side effects on people health. Similarity, alternative tretments such as, yoga, and meditation can make people are more vulnerable to get serious pain in their muscles or even lead to death. Secondly, alternative medicines and therapies are not advantageous in emergency cases. This is because alternative medicines and therapies need more time to mitigate pain and help patients to recovery. For example, people who get heart attack need to conventional medicines like, western medications because these medications work faster and better than alternative medicines. Finally, I believe visitng normal doctor is extremly important for all patients. This is because doctors are qualified to deal with patients and give patients appropriate medications. In contrast, I believe alternative mediciens medicine and tretments treatment is detrimental for patients because it discourage patients to visiting normal doctor. To sum up, I completely think alternative medicines and treatments is adverse development because it not under control of government, it not useful for emergency cases, and it demotivate people to visit ordinary doctor.