Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air. What are these problems and how might they be reduced?

Lots of countries are suffering from serious problems with their environment because of the pollution of their land, water, and air. These problems may put some people in difficult situations. In this article, I will focus on what problems made by air pollution and how to solve them. Air pollution could lead to acid rain, global warming, and even make people get lung diseases. Nevertheless, it might be solved by using green energy, encouraging the use of public transport, and checking the carbon footprint. Pollutants that come from air pollution contribute to the formation of acid rain. Acid rain can make the soil become acidic which influences plant growth. Furthermore, it also erodes the buildings making the infrastructure break quickly and even damaging the historical sites. Greenhouse gas is one of the pollutants of air pollution too. Global warming is contributing to greenhouse gas because this gas traps the heat in the atmosphere. The heat can not get out of the earth, making the temperature rise and resulting in climate change. One of the solutions is using electric power by green energy which is made by solar, tide or wind instead of made by thermal power. Because the by-product comes from thermal power is the main pollutant of air pollution. Also, it is good for encouraging people to use public transport to reduce carbon emissions which contribute to greenhouse gas. The decrease in pollutants can lessen air pollution and slow down the influences of these. In conclusion, pollution can significantly affect our environment. However, it still has solutions. Although we can not recover the surrounding immediately, we can work towards a cleaner and healthier environment for present and future generations.