Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

These days many individuals are using computers on a daily basis and numerous children are playing games on computers. The one issue it is creating, is hampering the cognitive development of young people, and offspring are wasting their study time. The main solution to minimize the negative impact is to limit the playing time for the children by putting parental controls. The one problem is cognitive development of offspring is getting impacted. This is because the minds of children are in the developing stage and if they would fill it with gaming then their brain nerves would get developed accordingly. Further, another issue is young people are wasting their precious study time on playing computer games which is creating a negative impact on their studies. That is to say, game addiction can lead to lesser study time available to the younger generation, and as a result, there would be a future population of less educated individuals. For instance, it is been observed that PUBG addicts have lesser grades in their school as compared to others. The most viable solution to this predicament is to limit the hours of gaming on computers by applying parental controls. In other words, parents of children should use applications to manage screen time and limit gaming hours. For example, a significant drop has been seen in playing PUBG after the game allowed to manage playing hours by the parents. Therefore, it is the responsibility of mothers and fathers to check on their young ones to stop them from becoming gaming addicts. In conclusion, currently, many people are using computers more and a lot of the young generation is playing computer games. The problems it is creating are children's mental growth is getting hampered and they are wasting their study time. The main solution is to cap the playing hours by their parents.