Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What are the reasons for this and how can the problem be tackled?

In recent years, development in the healthcare sector has been a priority in many countries. Despite the fact, hospitals are packed with patients having different health troubles. Least physical activities and bad diet are a few main reasons for this trouble, however, this can be controlled by promoting a healthy lifestyle among the masses. Firstly, the growth in technology has brought ease in life causing zero to no activity left for humans to do by themselves. Being surrounded by gadgets all the time has made people dependent on them. Like, outdoor games are getting unpopular among young kids as they prefer video games and PlayStations, as a result, children fail to develop their muscle strength and fall prey to diseases. Secondly, the fast food chains that are very famous all around the globe are one of the main reasons for people getting obese. A recent survey, that was conducted in the USA, showed that about 75% of the population is suffering from obesity. Hence, this tech world and inorganic food is deteriorating overall health of the human race. In spite of all this, there is still a way out, only if some rigorous steps are taken place and are implemented. First of all, higher authorities need to rebuild the parks and playgrounds, in order to attract peers. Educate parents and engage children in physical activities in schools or at home. All the junk food needs to be reduced, it needs not to be easily accessible and other alternative organic food choices must be promoted, to influence and spread the word. For instance, countries should learn from South Korea, where no international fast- food chain restaurants are allowed to open more than 1 franchise in a city. This ultimately does help in protecting the upcoming generation from disturbing their internal health. To conclude, although with great improvement in health departments, many developed countries are still facing health issues enormously. People today invest money in devices and make bad picks in food which impacts their health badly. This can be avoided with collective help from the Government and education on the side effects of these choices.