As major cities around the world are growing, so are their problems. What are these problems for young people living in cities? What are possible solutions for these problems?

In recent years, many disparate parts of the world have seen a considerable growth of metropolitans, which has an adverse bearing on the environment and the population gap between urban and remote areas and environment. To prevent such problems from happening, the government should implement regulations and policies to guarantee the social balance and the quality of the environment. Admittedly, there are several issues attributed to the growing trend of cities. Firstly, the prosperity of urban areas has attracted a considerable number of people from underprivileged regions to move their living places. Thus, this tendency poses a threat to social balance, as there has been an increasing shortage of workforce in the countryside and redundancy of employees in developed areas, aggravating the huge disparity of population in different areas. Moreover, the increase in the number of residents in major cities means the degradation of the natural environment. In other words, the large number of transportation has gradually polluted the air, and rivers have been contaminated due to a lack of awareness of dwellers living near the banks. In an attempt to tackle those aforementioned problems, comprehensive solutions should be put into account. It is the authorities’ responsibility to encourage companies and employees to move to the countryside by imposing taxation schemes on individuals who work in developed cities. Furthermore, there should be campaigns in terms of environment preservation to raise people’s awareness to reduce such detrimental acts to the environment, throwing trash into the river, for example, and introducing environment -friendly behaviours such as travelling by public transport. To conclude, the ascending development of cities around the world has impacted the balance of the society and the quality of the environment there. In an attempt to prevent those adverse issues, it is noted that the government takes tax policies for those living in urban areas into consideration and campaigns imparting environment -related knowledge should be organised in order to raise residents’ awareness.