Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

Researches illustrate that many felons have a low level of education. Therefore, individuals think that the better method to minimize crime is to educate people in jail so they can get a job when leave jail. I totally agree with this statement because putting criminals behind bars can bring many benefits inclduing, deterrence, and rehabilitation offenders. To begin with, I completely believe keeping criminals in imprisonment can bring many advantages. To begin, prison sentence is the effective way to mitigate the rate of crime in community. This is because prison sentence deter other people to turn for crime, which this can make people think twice before enganging in illegal behaviour. In addition, prison is a better opportunity for the governments to educate offenders about what right and wrong. For example, the government can organize educational campaigns in prison in order to teach criminals moral values. As a result, raising awareness among felons can make criminals a good citizens when they release. Furthermore, in prison authority can provide education and vocotional training for criminals. For instance, the authority in prison can allow criminals to complete their study in university or school, which this can contribute to help criminals to improve themselves. Consequntly, when the offenders releases they will are more likely to get a better job opportunity because they have enough education and skills. To sum up, I strongly believe prison sentence is efficient method to alleviate rate of crime in society because it bring many benefits namely, deter other people to commit crime, and rehabilitation of criminals to become a good citizens and help them to find a better professional life.