new technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extend dp you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, human beings develop new tools every single day for a variety of purposes and maintain improvement; consequently, these devices and cutting-edge technology, particularly the internet, lead to more divergent ways of buying and selling. In many countries, e-commerce has become a mainstream activity. Whereas some argue that the actual influence of the Internet on shopping is remissible, ı would argue that it is in fact quite significant for two reasons. To begin with, the Internet has enabled any society or individual to buy and sell wherever they are around the globe. people can reach any item from anywhere, namely, the world has become a universal market. To illustrate, anyone can purchase exotic fruits even if those are not grown in their own country, or someone can sell rare books to anyone in the world. The possibilities are infinite. Goods once sold to citizens who reside in cosmopolitan cities with a wide variety of shops can now be sold to those who live in small towns. Another crucial reason is that customers can have greater access to any type of products which exist; therefore, they have maximum control over the market. To exemplify, they compare items in a wide range of markets, and they can decide which product they are going to buy, accordingly with the help of e-commerce. Besides, purchasers are freer than before when choosing products because of the lack of assistants’ interference. All this signifies that consumers are potentially more confident and knowledgeable. Furthermore, owing to the competition among sellers, it is more likely to encounter more qualified products. Overall, practice suggests that online shopping has amended the ways of buying and selling, and those have been in favour of consumers. They now not only have wider access to products but also have more considerable information about the market.